Kategorien &

Parish Council St Leonhard's

Parish Council St Leonhard's
Parish Council St Leonhard's

The Parish Council:  What do they do?

The Parish Council is an advisory board consisting of a set number of members (usually between 8-12) whose main responsibility is to advise and support the parish priest. St Leonhard's Council is elected by the parish body as their representatives for a 4-year term. The election process in Germany is mandated by the Diocese and our last election was in November, 2015, when 10 members were elected. The Council meets every second month, with additional meetings called as needed. Almost all meetings are open and parishioners are encouraged to attend if they wish.

If you wish any other information, or would like to make suggestions or voice concerns, please feel free to contact Fr Steve or any member of the council.

The current members of the 2015-2019 Parish Council:
Nancy Clements, President:  send email
Janet Gray, Vice-President:   send email
Bona Bernard                   Roque D'Costa
Benjielita Dimaunahan    Forest Hoover
Anne-Marie Itoua             Sylvia Klafki
Niall Lenihan                    Anthony Samengo-Turner

 STL Parish Council Board

St Leonhard's Parish Council